Feedly replaces Google Reader easily

Feedly has made it very easy to access and import bookmarked sites from Google Reader into Feedly. I did this on my desktop computer. It's a very nice layout. Adding new content, removing sites and an index page makes it very user friendly.You can even choose a theme to add some colour.

I then installed the Feedly app on my ipad. Also a very nice layout with coloured topic tabs on the left and search tabs on the right and swiping upward to go to the next page.

Next I looked at whether I could save it in my Flipboard in the same way that I did with Google Reader. This is where I access all my sources on the go. Alas, I couldn't! Looks like I'll be accessing my sources across two apps then.

Overall though, thumbs up for Feedly.

 

One thought on “Feedly replaces Google Reader easily

  1. Pingback: Feedly replaces Google Reader easily | englishi...

Leave a Reply

